There are 3 types of user roles:
A user can have multiple roles. For example, when a customer pays for access to Lumberjack System they are given the roles Manager, Logger and Lumberyard.
You probably do not want other colleagues using your email and password to sign in, so you can add other users to your account.
You may want to provide temporary access for people collaborating on a particular project, so a Manager can deactivate any of their Logger and Lumberyard users.
Sign in to Lumberjack System with your email and password, and click the Manage Users link.
Only Managers will see this option in the Web Logger interface.
Click the Create a new user link.
Enter the user's First Name, Last Name, Email and a Password.
Click the Create User button and you'll see the new user in your list, with the default role of Logger and Active status.
Click the Active link next to the user, and their status will immediately become Inactive. They are not removed from your account, but they can no longer use any part of Lumberjack System.
Because they are not removed from your account, you can reactivate the account at any time.
Click the Edit link next to the user at the right hand end of the Manage Users page.
You can edit the user’s names, password, and/or change their Logger and Lumberyard roles.
Copyright 2014-2017 Lumberjack System, Inc